8 Unforgettable UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Vietnam you must see

Vietnam is home to a total of 8 UNESCO World Heritage Sites that draw visitors from all over the world. Among thousands of interesting places in Vietnam, there are currently 5 cultural, 2 natural, and 1 mixed (that has both cultural and natural aspects) UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) recognized sites.

Cultural UNESCO World Heritage Sites (5)

1. Central Sector of the Imperial Citadel of Thang Long - Hanoi (listed in 2010)

2. Citadel of the Ho Dynasty (listed in 2011)

3. Complex of Hué Monuments (listed in 1993)

4. Hoi An Ancient Town (listed in 1999)

5. My Son Sanctuary (listed in 1999)

Natural UNESCO World Heritage Sites (2)

6. Ha Long Bay (listed in 1994 and 2000)

7. Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park (listed in 2003 and 2015)

Mixed (1)

8. Trang An Landscape Complex (2014)